Yay! My blog turns 2 today


My dear friends,

Another 365 days seem to have flown by in the blink of an eye. I just received a reminder that it is my Blogiversary today. Yay!!!

               Courtesy – wikipedia.org

It was exactly two years ago, on 25th Jan 2015 that I posted my first blog on ‘Simple Moments of Life’.

When I set out on my blogging journey that day, little did I realize that this blog would come to mean so much to me.

In keeping with the blog’s theme, I have attempted to capture simple, everyday moments around me, and bring them to life on my blog, for I believe that our lives are made up of such simple moments.

Writing these posts has given me immense joy and satisfaction. However, more than the writing, what gives me greater happiness is the realization that blogging is about much more than writing.

To me, blogging is about connecting with people from around the world, and about friendship. It is about reading and learning about different people and their cultures. Blogging is about fun, laughter and good moments. It is about so much more.

I have made some wonderful friends these last two years. Thank you all for enriching my life through your blogs and friendship.

Thank you for reading my blog and stopping by to leave your likes and comments. My writing derives meaning only when you visit my blog.  And for this, I cannot thank you enough.

I look forward to many more years of blogging and knowing all of you.

Thank you, once again.

Lots of love,
Nimi

This entry was posted in Everyday moments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Yay! My blog turns 2 today

  1. davidprosser says:

    Congratulations Nimi and Happy Blogiversary. It’s quite an achievement to make it this far. Carry on doing what you do so well and let’s celebrate even more.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • nimi naren says:

      Dear David,

      Thank you so very much for your wishes and for taking the time to read and post comments on my blogs.

      Actually a few comments that you left on some of my stories are still fresh in my mind and I draw a lot of inspiration from thise encouraging words about my writing. I truly appreciate it.

      Huge hugs to you too
      Nimi

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mukhamani says:

    Those simple moments make life so precious, I enjoy your posts very much 🙂 Regards.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. myinsightcom says:

    Congratulations…Today only I saw your blog and started following your blog. My heartily wishes to your blog

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sunith says:

    Congratulations Nimi.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very well said, Nimi. And congrats on 2 years of your everyday moments. ❤️ 💛 💚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations Nimi, I’m grateful to learn you to know. Now on for next years 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Victo Dolore says:

    Woohoo! Happy blogiversary! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. mike7sedona says:

    Congratulations – here’s wishing you many more anniversaries of creative blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. katelon says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Shivangi says:

    Congrats Nimi! I didn’t know we started almost ar tge same time. My blog will turn 2 on Jan 31.😀😀😀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations Nimi! Here’s to many more!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I love your blog – keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Happy Blog-versary! It’s amazing how meaningful they become over time!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Congratulations on your second Blogoversary. Have enjoyed your sharing the simple moments of life. Keep up the good work! ❤︎

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Happy 2nd blogging anniversary! I thoroughly enjoy your posts! Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Sastha says:

    Congrats, Nimmi! Looking forward to more wonderful posts… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Happy Blogiversary!! I have enjoyed your Blog since I first encountered it and learned much about your culture and traditions!! Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • nimi naren says:

      Thank you so very much. I love your blog too and am so happy to know you. Your comments continue to inspire me..I remember, one of my posts was inspired by a comment you made on my blog. Thanks once again.

      Liked by 1 person

  18. Joel F says:

    Congrats Nimi. Happy Blogsary. Thanks for sharing your wonderful writings and make our blog world interesting. Keep writing. Have a lovely weekend too.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. MJeevith says:

    WOW! Congratulations. 🙂 This is huge. Your blog seems interesting. I just started blogging and it would be a great help from a veteran like you if you could please give your opinion. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

