Yay! My blog turns ONE today.


image

               Courtesy – wikipedia.org

Dear friends,

It was exactly a year ago, on 25th Jan 2015 that I posted my first blog on ‘Simple Moments of Life’.

When I set out on my blogging journey that day, little did I realize that this blog would come to mean so much to me.

In keeping with the blog’s theme, I have attempted to capture simple, everyday moments around me, and bring them to life on my blog, for I believe that our lives are made up of such simple moments.

Writing these posts has given me immense joy and satisfaction. However, more than the writing, what gives me greater happiness is the realization that blogging is about much more than writing.

To me, blogging is about connecting with people from around the world, and about friendship. It is about reading and learning about different people and their cultures. Blogging is about fun, laughter and good moments. It is about so much more.

I have made some wonderful friends this last one year. Thank you all for enriching my life through your blogs and friendship.

Thank you for reading my blog and stopping by to leave your likes and comments. My writing derives meaning only when you visit my blog.  And for this, I cannot thank you enough.

I look forward to many more years of blogging and knowing all of you.

Thank you, once again.

Lots of love,
Nimi

This entry was posted in Everyday moments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to Yay! My blog turns ONE today.

  1. Happy Blog Birthday! Keep posting, I love reading your stories.

    Like

  2. Suhas says:

    Congratulations friend…keep going…All the best for next journey πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hearty Congratulations Nims! I guess even we have immensely enjoyed your posts and many a time your little write-ups have left me wondering about life and also encouraged me to look at life from a different perspective.Keep it coming.Good Luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sastha says:

    Congrats! Looking forward for more simply interesting posts. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. NJ says:

    Congratulation dear πŸ™‚ Keep writing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ritu says:

    Happy blogiversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. arnedehn says:

    That’s cool – love your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Amrit says:

    Congrats Nimi on your blog anniversary. I also started the same time, perhaps a little bit early than yours. 😊
    Hope to read your blog frequently…GREAT GOING…πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hargun Wahi says:

    Happy first blogoversary πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. davidprosser says:

    Many congratulations.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Sabiscuit says:

    Congratulations, Nimi. I was thinking today that the 25th was special for a reason and now I know what it is. Have a great year of blogging. Best wishes. x SB

    Liked by 1 person

  12. The V-Pub says:

    Congratulations Nimi!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Congratulations on your first birthday! Yes, for me blogging turned out to be so much more than just turning out a page of print!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. katelon says:

    Congratulations ! I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Arpita says:

    Happy Anniversary! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Aadhirai says:

    Just one year?! I’m really surprised.. It’s always a pleasure to read your posts.. They bring a smile without fail.. Looking forward to more posts from you.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Many congrats on your one year, Nimi, πŸŽ‚ and that cake looks tempting. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  18. joannesisco says:

    Happy Blogging Anniversary and best wishes for year #2 πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Shivangi says:

    Congrats Nimi… Keep writing… Three cheers for the blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. ANooP says:

    Happy Birthday to your blog πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ (belated)

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Edie Olson says:

    Serve it with bubbles! Congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Congratulations, Nimi. I have so enjoyed reading your blog since discovering you. Here’s to year two!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Adrian B says:

    Congratulations Nimi on your blog anniversary and I wish you many more to come. All the best to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. The “immense joy and satisfaction” has been all ours. Congratulations on your ‘blogversary.’ ღ

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Congratulations Nimi πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Congratulations….Look forward to your post !

    Like

  27. D K Powell says:

    Ooops! It’s heading towards three years old now then! Hopefully I’ll be on time for that anniversary! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

