Problems with my WordPress Reader


Dear friends,

Please bear with me as I try to resolve some problems that I’ve been having with WordPress, especially the Reader.

The list of blogs I follow has vanished from the usual link. Each time I read a blog, the name gets added back to the list and also gets duplicated.

Some blogs are showing up empty. I am so sorry about this, as I am not able to read or comment on all your wonderful blogs like I usually do!

I am working with the Support Team at WP to sort this out. Till then, please bear with me. I will continue to read the ones that load without any problem.

Will miss reading the others.

Hope this gets posted without any problem.

See you soon.

Nimi

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Problems with my WordPress Reader

  1. Nimiji,
    I have just included you also in the Creative Blogger Award!
    Please Check.
    I am Still editing and writing. The Power is going now and then.
    You know how it is here. Past so many hours I am on it.
    My God! my wife is silently observing !!!!!
    Love to You and All at Home.
    Shiva

    Liked by 1 person

  2. NJ says:

    We will keep waiting till you are back πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sorry for your hassles, Nimi 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It sounds like a problem with mobile or tablet Nimi. If so, I found out that it is possible to click at the bloggers name, when they say empty blog. Then the blog open instead

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Erika Kind says:

    Nimi, don’t worry, we will not leave you. Annoying enough to deal with those technical issues!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. priyankamoraes says:

    Good luck and hoping it sorts out soon.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I have had problems with wp reader too..often times blogs have been shown and having no content when that’s not the case. πŸ˜ͺ

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Boo for blogging problems! I hope it gets worked out sooner rather than later!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ann Koplow says:

    That is so frustrating! I feel your pain.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sabiscuit says:

    I had a similar problem on Sunday when a post went live. It didn’t show up in Reader but email subscribers got it. So, I had to repost after that and the situation was fixed. I’ve learned, after many trials on WP, to be prepared for just about anything. x

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Amy says:

    I understand what you are going through, Nimi! Everytime, WP changes their setting, I have to deal with the same kind of problem with my subscriptions and reader. Take care.

    Like

  12. I reread this post. It is really scaring. Problems like this are nightmares.
    Such a thing happened to so many when we were doing Blogging 210 July 2015, suddenly all widgets and menus got corrupted, it went fine after a few hours.
    I feel you need not worry in the electronic media nothing goes away, I mean it does not get washed away. My daughter is a Software Engineer she keeps telling this. So have a good sleep.OK
    Do find time to read my latest poem……in this stupid body.
    Regards,
    Shiva

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Thanks for the heads up, Nimi. Hopefully all your issues have now been resolved (as you perhaps gathered, I’m way behind in reading but hopefully will catch up very soon). ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

