The Encouraging Thunder Award

The lovely Krista from ‘FROM FOOD STAMPS TO A FUTURE‘ has nominated me for The Encouraging Thunder Award.  Krista runs a lovely blog that showcases her creative talent through her brilliant works of art and craft.  I simply love her polka dotted ceramic tile coasters, floral clipboard, the blue scarf and the wooden plate with that retro touch.  She truly lives her creative dream through her business.  Please do go check out her blog and be amazed!

Thank you dear Krista for this wonderful nomination.

encouraging-thunder-e1427793461525

Encouraging Thunder Award Rules:

  • Post it on your blog.
  • Nominate other bloggers for the award.

What you cannot do:

  • Abuse/misuse the logo.
  • Claim that it’s your own handmade logo.

What you should do after receiving the Encouraging Thunder Award:

  • Enjoy the award!
  • Participate in award or give thanks via comments, likes and/or mentioning the blog that you received the award from.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging

My Purpose for Blogging:

I have always wanted to write.  Most times, when I travel or walk or cook, words keep rushing through my head in sentences.  When I see something beautiful, I don’t see the visual, I imagine the scene as words in my head.  I’ve always written small essays and articles and stories on paper, purely to satisfy the urge to write.

I chanced upon a very beautiful blog post late last year, and asked myself why I couldn’t start writing a blog.  So, a bit of learning the ropes and I joined the WordPress community in January this year.

My purpose for blogging is to satisfy my craving to write, and to keep writing.  I am a keen observer of people and enjoy the simple moments that life throws at us at all times.  I try to capture these moments through my blog, as it is these simple moments that form the mosaic of our lives and shape us into who we are.

Initially, I merely enjoyed the ‘writing a blog’ process.  Now, I actually look forward to interacting with my WordPress friends regularly and thoroughly enjoy being a part of this wonderful community.  A heartfelt thank you to all my readers and followers, for it is your encouragement that keeps me going.

I love and enjoy reading each of your blogs.

I would love to nominate the following blogs for this award:

Belinda Crane 

Kate Loveton – Odyssey of a Novice Writer

Victore Dolore – Behind the White Coat

Tony Burgess – The Blog of Tony Burgess

Aspiringwriter22

Thank you all!  Have a great week ahead.

Big hugs,

Nimi

30 thoughts on “The Encouraging Thunder Award

  1. Krista Kemp

    Thank you SO much for the wonderful introduction! It is greatly appreciated! I love your story behind your blog! I too am in awe of the simple beautiful moments in life, and like you, I write in my mind. I have written great novels as I drift off to sleep. The best I have been able to do is jot down notes and outlines for said novels. Perhaps one day my schedule will allow me to finish these great works. Keep up the fantastic work!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. nimi naren Post author

      Waiting to read your novel. I was blown away by your profile and determination. And like your other goals, the novel will also become a reality. Thank you once again Krista and stay blessed☺

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Belinda Crane

    Congratulations Nimi! I’m so glad you chanced upon that blog last year! The simple moments you capture gently waft from our screens and into our imaginations. I love reading about your view of the world. It’s a very graceful and calm place to come and visit 🙂 (I need to whisper this bit Nimi …. thank you so much for thinking of me for this award. I am touched you have thought of me. It really means a lot … but … ummmm … I decided a few weeks ago to go award free on my blog 😦 It’s hard typing this while I am looking down at the ground … x

    Like

    Reply
    1. nimi naren Post author

      Awww….that’s perfectly fine dear Belinda, but do know that through this award I just wanted to convey how much I love reading your blog. You are entirely too kind. Thank you. You can look up now;););)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

