Knocked on the head


This morning, I was cleaning the bath, and the shelves above it that hold  shower gels, soaps and shampoos. While I was at it, the shower curtain rod gave way and fell on my head!

I shouted out, more from the sudden shock rather than from any pain, though there was a little bit of pain.

My son heard me shouting and came running inside.

“What happened mom?” he asked.

When I told him that the curtain rod had hit my head, he looked worried.

Then he said, “Tell me quickly, what is two plus two.”

When I gave the correct answer, he  said, “Phew! You’re ok then. Don’t worry.”

This entry was posted in Everyday moments and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Knocked on the head

  1. Steven Baird says:

    Great diagnosis. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. He is smart! πŸ˜€ Hope you are okay.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Victo Dolore says:

    Hah! Yes, math as a diagnostic tool. Very astute. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Erika Kind says:

    Haha… what a smart boy. You are in good hands, Nimi. I recalled that when I was a school girl and bumped my head I too asked myself what was 2 x 2. When I think about that now it is silly. How should I have been able to prove if I gave the correct answer…. lol

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I’ve been given a clean bill of health for less! Ha, nice of him to be concerned.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. πŸ™‚ Life really can be that simply through the eyes of a baby. Charming.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. blahblablu says:

    Hahaahaa! Your son is smart and funny.But I hope you are really okay

    Liked by 1 person

  8. belindacrane says:

    Ouch! I would have loved to have seen your face when your son said that! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. reocochran says:

    This gave me a chuckle! πŸ™‚ Glad you and your head are okay.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. mukhamani says:

    Smart and so sweet of him:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

