No Plans …..


There are days, when things don’t go according to plan.

Ask me! I had a long ‘things to do’ list planned for this weekend, and many chores scheduled for Friday; and how did I spend it? In bed, with a swollen and bandaged left foot and ice packs for company.

I had just left home on Friday, and stood on the pavement to hail a taxi. A taxi soon arrived and parked in front of me.

I opened the door and bam! my left foot twisted and I fell on the road, unable to hoist myself up, as excruciating pain shot through my left ankle.

The taxi driver waited, thinking I was picking up something from the ground. I feebly waved through the window. He must have sensed something, so he came around to check.

Another kind gentleman also helped in loading me into the taxi, and off I went to the nearest hospital, with an ankle that looked blue and swollen.

X-Ray done. No fracture thankfully. Nasty sprain. Crutches and lots of attention.

I am enjoying this sudden time out. As I rest my feet, the afternoon sun casts a warm glow in the room.

I can hear some drilling in one of the flats in the building, the chirping of birds, the cotton puff clouds moving across a blue sky. I enjoy this time away, with my thoughts for company…

I am not thinking about my long list of things to do….everything can wait.

This entry was posted in Everyday moments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to No Plans …..

  1. Alok Singhal says:

    Not a great way to take time off but I guess you can utilize it wisely.
    Hope you recover soon and enjoy the same things as you are doing now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arpita says:

    Hey! I am sorry to hear about your sprain. Get well real soon! Emailed you a while back. My best wishes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. barnraised says:

    Sorry! But life has a funny way of slowing us down when we need it, huh?!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A patient patient is a rare thing. Hope you heal quickly nonetheless.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. priyankamoraes says:

    Hi Nimi, l hope you rest well and are up and about soon. Time out from the mundane is good sometimes , so enjoy the pampering !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. lola gayle says:

    OUCH! You enjoy the rest though. But next time you want a few days off, just take them. Don’t injure yourself! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. katelon says:

    Sorry about your ankle but glad you are facing it peacefully. Homeopathic arnica does wonders for sprains and hastens the healing.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. mariezhuikov says:

    I hope your ankle heals soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. walkerkaty0 says:

    Hope you start to feel better soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Shivangi says:

    Get well soon…:)

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Yikes, so sorry to hear of your accident. Keep that foot elevated and iced-it’ll make all the difference in the healing process. I know because I did something similar a few years ago (sadly, mine resulting in a very bad break). Healing thoughts coming your way. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I hope you heal quickly! I did the exact same thing last December. It took me about 6 weeks to heal.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. andeepak says:

    Ouch!!,That must have hurt, hope you are feeling better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

