The Liebster Award


My sincere thanks to Simpleheadgirl for nominating my blog for The Liebster Award.

Please do go and check out her blog at www.simpleheadgirl.com, for lovely posts.  I love the tag line of her blog – ‘Do what you love’.  I enjoy reading all her posts.  I loved the one I read yesterday titled ‘She’.

Heartfelt thanks, once again, for the nomination.  I have answered all your questions below.

Featured image

Q.1.What do you love doing the most?

Reading books

Q.2.One novel you would like to recommend me and why?

If you have not read it already, I would ask you to read ‘Fountainhead’ by Ayn Rand, because, to me, the book symbolizes the perfection that a man can reach in his chosen line of work, against all odds and without compromising his integrity,

Q.3.Your idea behind this blog?  

Through ‘Simple moments of life’, my attempt is to write about everyday moments that happen in all our lives, sometimes poignant, sometimes funny, sometimes strange; moments that actually form the mosaic of our lives.
Q.4.One song that changes your bad mood?

I love old Hindi songs – Do lafzon ki hai, Deewana hua badal and hundreds more……
Q5. What is the best moment of your life?

When I became a mom
Q6.What is Love for you?

To me love is putting somebody else’s needs ahead of yours and giving your all, without any expectation.
Q7. One special thing about you?

I am an optimist
Q8. Favourite quote?

‘Be aggressively good’ – Swami Chinmayananda
Q9.Your Dream Job?

Would be something creative – involving writing and digital media

Q10.Your Favourite food?

I like spicy food – Indian, Chinese, Mexican and Thai

I would like to nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Award:

1.https://adicanada.wordpress.com

2.www.aamrits.wordpress.com

3.http://aspiringwriter22.wordpress.com

4.www.astewaygattew.wordpress.com

5.www.encouraginglife.co

6.www.itsphblog.wordpress.com

7.www.justponderin.com

8.http://adivir.wordpress.com

9.www.leticialullabies.wordpress.com

10.www.mariezhuikov.wordpress.com

I enjoy reading all your blogs and look forward to reading more.  There is no compulsion to accept  if you have a no-award policy.

Here are my 10 questions for you:

1. Define yourself in a sentence.

2. Who’s your favourite author?

3. What kind of music do you like?

4. What gives you the greatest happiness?

5. What’s your dream holiday destination?

6. To you, blogging is __________________

7. Whom do you draw inspiration from?

8. What’s your favourite snack?

9. Your all time favourite movie?

10. Two things about yourself that you love.

Cheers,

Nimi

Rules :
Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.

Nominate 10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.
Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.
ALL THE NOMINEES ARE FREE TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THE NOMINATION.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The Liebster Award

  1. abyssbrain says:

    Congratulations.

    I’m an optimist as well even if I sound quite cynical sometimes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations. 😀

    I Love reading all your blogs. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cecilia says:

    Congratulations! I’m happy for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shivangi says:

    Loved to read your answers..The Fountainhead is my favourite too and I was once in love with Howard Roark..lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Shivangi says:

    Congratulations once again!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    I like your words!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats again this week; you’re just racking up the awards like crazy! Yet another deserving recognition of amazing work. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Adrian B says:

    Congratulation for your achievement Nimi Naren. I am just following you for over 1 month and I enjoy reading your “simple moments of your life” that makes you very rich in memories. All the best and read you soon Adrian B.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations… and thank you so much for the nomination.. 🙂
    I have done my post here:
    https://itsphblog.wordpress.com/awards/liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

