Very Inspiring Blogger Award


I’ve actually run out of words (and that’s a first for me) in the last 24 hours. I am humbled and touched to have been nominated for two awards on the same day!

Thank you so very much dear Ritu from www.butismileanyway.wordpress.com for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

I love Ritu’s writing. To me she is young at heart; and I love her blogs, so beautifully written – especially the ones about her Lil Man and her Lil Princess, and about her Cat – Sonu Singh.  Please do visit her blog!

Featured image

The Rules for this award are

  • Thank your nominator
  • Display the award image on your post
  • Reveal 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate other bloggers
  • Let them know via a comment on their blogs, that they have been nominated!

7 Facts about Me

1. I am an Indian, who lives in Singapore at the moment. I love to travel and enjoy experiencing new cultures and cuisine.

2. I love the smell of old books, and all books.

3. Coffee is my petrol, keeps me charged and going

4. I love to dance…I find it liberating

5. I love to talk non-stop and I have a wonderful group of friends who put up with my chatter.

6. I love Indian saris and their gorgeous motifs, I wear saris whenever I can.

7. I love spending time with my kids and playing board games with them or just having fun.

My Nominees

www.brittanyfromboston.wordpress.com

www.dorkchopsworld.wordpress.com

www.espirational.com

www.friendlyfairytales.com

www.bulanlifestyle.wordpress.com

I learnt yesterday that many bloggers have a no-award policy, so there’s no compulsion if you are one of them.  I truly enjoy reading your blogs and they colour and enrich my day.

I request my readers  to go check out these blogs – from travel to fashion to inspiration to fairy tales and sketching, each of these blogs is vibrant, colourful and inspiring.

Thank you once again.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. abyssbrain says:

    Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey,I nominated you for the Liebster Award. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. katelon says:

    Congratulations. I didn’t know you weren’t living in India right now. I love to dance as well! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations! And thanks for nominating friendlyfairytales for an award, too. I’m not very good at following rules and posting promptly, but I do express my gratitude for the recognition, which I appreciate very much! Take care, Brenda

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mike7sedona says:

    Congrats all over again, you deserve it and so, all the very best!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very inspiring and very impressive! Way to go. Sam sends paws of congratulations. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

