The Versatile Blogger Award


I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by www.simpleheadgirl.wordpress.com.

Please check out her blog for lovely posts; posts that come straight from the heart. I especially liked her posts ‘Rain Diary‘ and ‘Do but Don’t‘. I also love the tag line on her blog, which reads – ‘Do what you love‘.

Thank you so very much for the nomination.

Featured image

The rule book for this award says:

• First of all,give the link and name of the blogger who nominated you, in your post.
• Secondly,give 7 facts about you.
• Lastly,nominate 15 bloggers for the same.

7 Facts about myself

1. I love books, books and more books, and dream about spending all my time reading. Some of my favourite books are – The Fountainhead, Yes Minister, To Kill a Mocking Bird, Rebecca, The Love Story….and the list goes on.

2. I love painting and classical music.

3. I have two adorable children, whom I love to bits.

4. My day starts with a large mug of hot filter coffee that removes my grouchiness.

5. I love spicy food – Indian, Thai, Chinese and Mexican.

6. I am 3 months old in WordPress. I’m having a lot of fun learning the finer nuances of blogging. A big thank you to all my followers, and other bloggers, who have taken the time to stop by and give generously of their time and comments. Thank you!

7. I love Math and solving all kinds of puzzles, especially Sudoku.

And here are the bloggers I’d like to nominate:

1. The Hut Owner Blog – www.thehutownerblog.wordpress.com

2. Tails Around the Ranch – www.tailsaroundtheranch.wordpress.com

3. SwittersB & Exploring – www.swittersb.wordpress.com

4. Soul Gatherings – www.soulgatherings.wordpress.com

5. Paul Militaru – www.photopaulm.com

6. Passion through Poetry – www.movingtowardsthelight.com

7.Mathemagical Site – www.mathemagicalsite.wordpress.com

8.Hush, Lola! – www.hushlola.wordpress.com

9. WriterInSoul – www.writerinsoul.wordpress.com

10.Yes Even this too will pass – www.yeseventhistoowillpass.wordpress.com

11.Unexpected in Common hours – www.unexpectedincommonhours.wordpress.com

12.Cindy Knoke – www.cindyknoke.com

13.Musings On Life – www.kavitapanyam.com

14. Bethula – bethulaworldpress.wordpress.com

15. Empower and Balance – www.empowerandbalance.com

This entry was posted in Everyday moments. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thankyou so much.
    Thankyou for your lovely compliment.I have no words to explain what I’m feeling right now. 🙂
    You”re the best blogger I’ve come across so far. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mike7sedona says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. katelon says:

    Thanks for the nomination! Congratulations on your nomination. I really enjoy your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for nominating me! I’m glad I read your entire post because WordPress didn’t “ping” your pingback back to my blog, and I might never have known I was nominated. Sometimes WordPress just doesn’t work as it should.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cindy knoke says:

    Congratulations on your most well deserved award! You deserve all the awards there are! Thank you so much for your thoughtful kindness~

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Versitile Blogger Award Nomination! | Empower and Balance

  7. Pingback: 5 Versatile Blogger Awards – Mathemagical Site

  8. Thanks for finally writing about >The Versatile Blogger Award | Simple Moments of Life <Liked it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

